Junior Gordon – Made In The U.S.A.

  1. Before Beer Junior Gordon 2:50
  2. Armadillo Junior Gordon 2:53
  3. Baby Hold On Junior Gordon 3:51
  4. Watered Down Junior Gordon 4:03
  5. Made In The U.S.A. Junior Gordon 2:52
  6. Afterwife Junior Gordon 3:00
  7. Riding Dirty Junior Gordon 2:44
  8. Barbed Wire And Roses Junior Gordon 3:21
  9. Bad Girls And Wild Women Junior Gordon 2:35
  10. Mexicoma Junior Gordon 3:35
  11. I'm Breaking In Junior Gordon 3:29
  12. She's As Cool As She Is Hot Junior Gordon 3:03
  13. Watered Down (acoustic) Junior Gordon 4:03

Artist: Junior Gordon
Album: Made In The U.S.A. (2015)

Recording Studio: R/R Studio, Lake Jackson TX
Producer: Jason Rooks
Engineer: Jason Rooks

Session Musicians:
Jason Rooks – harmony vocals
Bobby Terry – electric & acoustic guitars, piano & Hammond B3 organ
Jody Cameron – steel guitar
Tim Crouch – fiddle, mandolin
Joe DeLeon – drums & percussion
Robert DiBlanco – bass


Track Listing:
1) Before Beer
2) Armadillo
3) Baby Hold On
4) Watered Down
5) Made In The USA
6) Afterwife
7) Ridin’ Dirty
8) Barbed Wire & Roses
9) Bad Girls And Wild Women
10) Mexicoma
11) I’m Breakin’ In
12) She’s As Cool As She Is Hot
13) Watered Down (acoustic)

DiBlanco in the studio again for Junior Gordon’s next album

Robert DiBlanco in the studio in 2014

Robert DiBlanco in the studio in 2014

Robert DiBlanco was part of the session crew that started working on Junior Gordon’s next album slated to be released sometime in 2015. Engineer Jason Rooks once again enlisted guitarist extraordinaire Bobby Terry (who also played keyboards on the tracks), drummer Joe DeLeon and DiBlanco to track the songs at his facility on Lake Jackson TX.

“These new songs are great and I think a lot of people will be pleasantly surprised by Junior’s song choices – this album really has something for everybody.”, said DiBlanco after the session, “I like it when artists don’t try to make the same record over and over again. Staying fresh and relevant should ensure that Junior Gordon stays around for the long haul.”